the PEEP SHOW | Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

Sea. What kind of emotions does the sea or ocean make you feel? Do you remember the first time you went in the water? Had a wave crash on you? Felt the sand burn your feet? Do you feel more peaceful around water? Do you hate the beach? What’s the most interesting thing about the sea for you?

SEA

what:Lifeguard ring where: off the coast of the island of Bränno, Sweden when: Spring 2013.

I love the Sea. I love the smell, the colour, the sound. I feel  at peace by the sea and the dream is to have a cottage by the sea in England, Sweden or New Zealand, overlooking the blue horizon with nothing much else around. I would be self-sufficient (well with my family) and write and draw and live off those royalties happily ever after. 

One of my favourite childhood songs and tongue-twister was about the sea. Written by songwriter Terry Sullivan, inspired by the fossil collector, dealer and paleontologist Mary Anning, who spent a great deal of her life and career by the sea.

She sells sea-shells on the seashore.
The shells she sells are sea-shells, I’m sure.
For if she sells sea-shells on the seashore
Then I’m sure she sells seashore shells.

Sea 

7 thoughts on “the PEEP SHOW | Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

  1. Pingback: Photo Project ’52 Bolivian Sundays’ [week 35, 'Sea']. Okay, no sea in Bolivia, but… | 3rdculturechildren
  2. Pingback: WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea (1) | Bastet and Sekhmet
  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea Through My Heart | Molly Greye
  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Sea (at Galilee) | JaniceHeck
  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Sea | Joe's Musings

Leave a comment