the UNCATEGORISED: Daily Prompt | Earworm

by michelle w. on April 22, 2013

What song is stuck in your head (or on permanent rotation in your CD  or MP3 player) these days? Why does it speak to you?

Run Boy Run

I just can not stop playing it. When I’m in the gym I find it helps to imagine it’s the soundtrack to my film life – yes my film life, where I am a serious awesome fighter chick, a cross between Jason Bourne and Michonne from The Walking Dead. Whatever I’m a Cancerian, apparently we live in the clouds – imagine my shock when Mindy Kaling more or less said the same thing:

This song – It’s a beautiful and powerful composition that has me thinking of a great vast lands like those in Narnia, Lord of the Rings, Neverending Story and  the Assassins Creed game advert (yep, I went there), and in every listen I end up on a handsome horse, at the top of a mountain brandishing a sword.

I think it was my lot in life to be a warrior princess and for whatever reason, that just didn’t happen. So this just helps me get there instead.

I wrote more about WoodKid here.

Check out the other entries for Daily Prompt: Earworm here

9 thoughts on “the UNCATEGORISED: Daily Prompt | Earworm

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Earworm | Infinitely
  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Songs Stuck With The Letter S | My Daily Prompt Blog
  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt : Earworm : Last Song Syndrome | Kaleidoscopic World in Words
  4. Pingback: Ear Worm | Cheri Speak
  5. Pingback: My Brain – The Musical | The Jittery Goat
  6. Pingback: Aural Sex! – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

Leave a comment