SUNDAY MUSINGS.

Sunday’s are supposedly lazy days. I never get that. It’s certainly more chilled, but it’s also the day I feel most creative and curious, perhaps because I can’t really be distracted to do much else. I can scour the net for long articles, read books and draw and write from dawn till midnight. Sunday’s comes with this continuous sense of urgency that the weeks about to end and i need to make sure I fit everything I wanted to do during the old week into one day. Before a new week of things I have to do consume me.

Anyway, here’s something from Thenublk.

 

It may not resonate with all of you, but it’s a great insight into the lives of others. Wonderfully cut, shot and produced. An articulate commentary from a smart young woman about life in one of London’s gentrified hotspots, as a young black woman.

 

3 thoughts on “SUNDAY MUSINGS.

Leave a Reply

