TREASURE

I like the idea of Treasure being something so wonderful that people are constantly trying to contain it. The best kind of treasure is – allow me to get on my soapbox – shared; so that it may bring joy to many. That is my opinion and that is also my experience.  When I travelled to Paris last weekend (a bucket list oldie and part of my ‘living over grinding’ mantra) I was all consumed by the beautiful city; ticking off as many of its famed monuments and eating my body weight in salted caramel everything – that I almost forgot to visit the Passerelle de Solférino bridge. This is the bridge where couples and loved ones are known to attach a padlock to the bridge and launch the key into the river Seine* as a tribute to love.  

These metal displays on the bridge, for all to see, is such a beautiful and overwhelming sight. It’s a symbol something treasured so much that they want to bind it and keep it safe. TREASURES

*I may have made that bit up. But hey, I’m a romantic.

check out the other WP PHOTO challenges here

9 thoughts on “TREASURE

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure (Cape Town) | What's (in) the picture?
  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | Khana's Web
  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge; Treasure | NOE Style
  4. Pingback: The very heart of me | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"
  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: TREASURE | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy
  6. Pingback: Love is in the air! | Words 'n Pics…
  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Treasure | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

