the PEEP SHOW| Weekly Photo Challenge: Pink Flush

I found my ideal hue in a toilet… literally.

pink flush

what: Girls Toilet where: Brixton Village, London when: Yesterday

I love pink. I hardly wear it – actually I can’t say I do wear it, but I love it. It makes me happy and I like to think it’s in tune with my flirty, silly nature.

When I took a toilet break from dinner with friends, I was handed a key and guided to a ‘secret’ toilet where special girls with a  happy demeanour (…or so I whispered to myself when I unlocked and entered this pink room in the middle of the too cool for school Brixton Village.) It’s just a little piece of un-hipness* that would not sit well with the external eclectic and dark bars and restaurants that adorn the indoor market space. So me.

*case in point 101: it’s not hip to even use the word hip.

4 thoughts on “the PEEP SHOW| Weekly Photo Challenge: Pink Flush

  1. Pingback: Shades of Color | Processing the life
  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You | Khana's Web

Leave a Reply

