the UNCATEGORISED | Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow

Write a story about yourself from the perspective of an object,thing, animal, or another person.      

I chose to do this prompt from a fictional POV instead. Can you guess?

She watched me tentatively. I was frozen under her glare.

We both knew it was too risky to do anything – not while we were under the watchful eye of Lisbeth. You see, Lisbeth was my… person for want of a better word. We’d been together for four years, and seen each other through tricky times. Cracks began to show last year; she’d broken me countless times, with the slip of a tongue, or a flippant action. She’d also put me back together. Our relationship was tumultuous but it made sense. Or so I thought.

Leave a Reply

