the UNCATEGORISED|Daily Prompt : On the Edge

We all have things as need to do to keep an even keel — blogging, exercising, reading, cooking. What’s yours?

I like to think all of the above applies to me when ‘keeping an even keel’. In reality I do most sporadically or not at all and – more worryingly – I’m okay with that.

I spend a lot of my time in front of the computer – for work, to surf the net, to watch TV. So when it comes to doing something like ‘reading’ It kind of goes hand in hand with work and blogging so I wouldn’t necessarily choose to ‘relax’ that way. Exercising is still very much a chore to me. Don’t get me wrong, when I’m out there and I’m in the ‘moment’ it’s pretty fricking good, and I often say to myself: why don’t you do this everyday? It feels so good! –  but the answer is always a resounding: you work so hard, you deserve not to exercise.

What I do, do to keep chakras semi-aligned is nap (note I said nap, not sleep – Sleep is hard to do, but I have no problem napping during the day, waking up way to late, and not being able to sleep later in the evening); eat out; watch a movie (also work related but mostly it’s fun too); go to exhibitions; public events and shop. Steal me a few hours to do those culturally uplifting, social events and I’m dandy.

even keel

6 thoughts on “the UNCATEGORISED|Daily Prompt : On the Edge

  1. Pingback: On the edge? Teetering on the brink! | Life & Times
  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On edge, what do you do? Usually, I jump off! | jennifermarshcurtis
  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Edge | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  4. Pingback: RAMBLING POST | hastywords
  5. Pingback: On the Edge of Yoga | The Silver Leaf Journal
  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Edge | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

