the PEEP SHOW| Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

IMG_0446

HEY YOU GUYS!

I am back from Roma and feeling more tired than ever but glowing from the beautiful hot weather. I’m tired because I walked everywhere and back every single day I was there. It truly is a beautiful city and my goodness the gelato is superb. 

I wanted to post something to do with Roma anyway but upon seeing the Weekly Photo Challenge:Masterpiece  I thought this was the perfect opportunity to show off one of my many hundreds of images taken in the architectural dream location…

 

What: Pantheon Where: Rome, Italy When: July 2013IMG_0445

The ceiling alone will take your breath away, because it’s just a gaping hole. I stood looking up at it for so long that I felt dizzy looking back down to earth.IMG_0444

I read somewhere that it’s actually believed to be a very old and very large sundial. It was a pagan place of worship initially before it was handed over to the Pope; either way one of the main things I had noticed about Rome, was how much well their places of worship are preserved…and every single one is breathtakingly beautiful.

10 thoughts on “the PEEP SHOW| Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

  1. As I entered your blog, I thought the peep hole was the masterpiece… I paused on the picture for a while and contemplated the masterpiece of the hole, the circular form. The light shining through. The not knowing what was on the other side, the desire to see through….

    hahaa!! Rome is cool too though… 🙂

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | blogagaini
  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | blogagaini
  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Masterpiece | Joe's Musings
  5. Pingback: Ireland: a masterpiece | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a comment