the PEEP SHOW | Daily Prompt: SUSPENDED MOVEMENT

Photographers, artists, poets: show us MOVING.

WHAT: Chair in the air  WHERE: Göteborgs konstmuseum,  by Bruce Nauman WHEN: May 2013

20130519_151253

I chose something that had been tied up and suspended instead. It may not look like much, a chair in the air, but it was odd to look at. It seems so simplistic but arbitrary at the same time. My brain was trying to process why it wasn’t falling to the ground, I could see that it was tied up,  but the shadows and the space around it made it stand out for me. My film reel like mind told me it was like a slow-moving action – like something out of Inception

MOVING

Leave a Reply

