the UNCATEGORISED: Daily Prompt | Red Pill, Blue Pill

If you could get all the nutrition you needed in a day with a pill — no worrying about what to eat, no food preparation — would you do it?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us NOURISHMENT.

 

No way.

I love the variety of food way more than I dislike the time needed to prep it. Sometimes it’s nice to spend time cooking a decent meal, seeing what goes in and watching it all come together – a little sense of pride comes over me especially when I’m winging it. Pills are so boring; I’m not the best of eaters, like today, I woke up, showered and checked my emails and suddenly hit 2pm and I hadn’t even had a glass of water.  That is really bad, but I am working on my eating habits and trying not to sacrifice it for work because ironically I could probably get more done if I’d taken the time to make something and give my body some fuel. When I’m not busy all I do is eat, snack, and eat some more. I love it, the tastes, colours and smells. Food undoubtedly brings people together too. It’s so easy to dismiss, but there is so many restaurants, food trucks, festivals and TV programmes dedicated to the vast amount of foods we grow on this fine earth. If all we had were  pills, we might save on money, but half my allowance goes into treating myself with lovely food.

Here is nourishment:

chocokess1

 

Ok its chocolate – but she wants to eat it.

I drew this picture, but it’s based on an image originally drawn by illustrator Gemma Correll. 

As you can see I had already eaten one bar and was desperate to eat another…

 

CHOOSE THE BLUE PILL

4 thoughts on “the UNCATEGORISED: Daily Prompt | Red Pill, Blue Pill

  1. Pingback: Try Nutri-pill! (a commercial script) | The Jittery Goat
  2. Pingback: Pills For No Ills | Edward Hotspur
  3. Pingback: Red Pill, Blue Pill: You’ve Got To Be Kidding! | Khana's Web
  4. Pingback: htc行動電源

Leave a Reply

