the MUSIC: SUNDAY SUNNY SUNDAY | ONE REPUBLIC – I LIVED

The sun is shining here in London. That is RARE.

For some reason, even after a night of dancing and being all ‘wild young and crazy’ apparently, I woke up feeling surprisingly fresh and optimistic –  just because. 

This song popped up into my head (I’d actually heard it on the series finale of 90210), reminding me that I have much to look forward to. 

I can’t say I’m a fan of One Republic, but i know I find their songs catchy and this one particularly makes me smile. They’re like an All American Coldplay with all that harmonising and crescendos and loveliness. Talk about uplifting. What’s wrong with a bit of that on a sunday? Pretty apt if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

