the TELEVISED: Movie Preview Network presents | Your Summer of Cinema 2013

movie preview network

I feel so removed from this person its unreal, I am however looking forward to the summer of cinema though.

So we got a few summer film previews out-of-the-way when we attended the Movie Premiere Preview Network, but what I didn’t mention in that horrifying trailer  (I’m still palpitating, my mouth was dry and I had no idea what I was supposed to sayI mean, “Helen Mirren in the second RED film” ? I didn’t even see the 1st!…) was the films I wanted to see…

The Bling Ring – Starring Emma ‘Hermione’ Watson this film centres on the notorious ring who set about robbing the likes of Paris Hilton, Orlando Bloom and Lindsay Lohan, and other young celebs, back in 2008-2009. Directed by Sofia Coppola.

new-trailer-for-the-bling-ring-watch-now-133158-a-1366786187-470-75

Monsters University – um, hello?  MONSTERS in UNIVERSITY!

monsters-university_2013-2-1920x1080

Star Trek – I am in no way a Star Trek fan, It was just never my thing – but the recent rehash has me going gaga and what’s more BENEDICT CUMBERBATCH is in it.

star-trek-into-darkness-still

HANGOVER 3 – So far so good

Hangover-3-Harry-Potter

DESPICABLE ME 2  – (If you look here then you will see that I very much enjoyed the first)

despicable-me-2

THE INTERNSHIP – I’m a huge fan of anything and everything Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson collaborated and despite the film being one fat GOOGLE promotion, I still think Vince V is one of the funniest men in cinema. His ability to play a man in perpetual incredulity kills me every fricking time.

The-Internship

WOLVERINE – I am yet to be disappointed by Hugh Jackman in this role.

wolver

THE GREAT GATSBY – One of my favourite novels, adapted well already because the story is so good it works on film. Now Baz Lurhman brings his signature operatic style affair to F.Scott Fitzgeralds acclaimed story of greed, new money, sex, love and scandal. As much as I love Carey Mulligan and Leo DiCaprio – I’m just happy to have Tobey McGuire back.

gatsby6

EPIC – Based on William Joyce’s children book The Leaf Men and the Brave Good Bugs. It stars the vocal talents of Josh Hutcherson, Amanda Seyfried, Jason Sudeikis, Aziz Ansari, Chris O’Dowd, Colin Farrell and Beyonce Knowles – wooooohooo. Plus it looks like a right 3d romp for the summer. I reckon it will be a sleeper hit ala How to Train Your Dragon.

Epic-2013-Movie-Image-3

WORLD WAR  Z – I just want to see the Zombies do this…

url-15

PACIFIC RIM – Guillermo Del Toro is attached, so I’m kind of keeping the faith on this one – despite the fact it looks like Transformers 3 – all effects and no heart.

Pacific Rim

KICK-ASS 2. – yay!

Kick_Ass_2_Hit Girl

I feel like that was the whole trailer…but it wasn’t. I just have a big list. Any films you want to see this summer, on or off the list? Any recommendations ?

One thought on “the TELEVISED: Movie Preview Network presents | Your Summer of Cinema 2013

  1. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you so much, Nevertheless I’m encountering troubles with your RSS. I don’t know the reason why I can’t subscribe to it. Is there anybody else getting the same RSS problems? Anybody who knows the solution can you kindly respond? Thanx!!

Leave a Reply

