the UNCATEGORISED: Daily Prompt | Freaky Friday

by michelle w. on April 18, 2013

If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be, and why? If that seems too easy, try this one: who would you like to have spent a day as you and what do you hope they’d learn from the experience?

Its April 18th 2013 and tonight I think I’d rather like to be…

Hayao Miyazaki. 

I want to know what the hell goes on in that wonderful head of his;  I’d like to meet the people he finds himself around from the day-to-day. How do they shape his beautiful mind with all those brilliant stories? I’d like to be able to pick up a pencil and sketch out a Miyazaki creation and donate it to the first person who walked by…because after-all, I am Hayao Miyazaki, I have magic hands and I can draw hundreds of them and give them to whomever I wanted. 

I’d want to feel how he feels when if he was faced with this:

Miyazaki fans

I love his movies, the stories and animations are stunning; to be him for a day, to walk into his studio and hear the conversations he has in those story meets, to draw and paint an image (providing me being him for a day would also mean I retained his artistic skills) with his hands and to flick through some unseen work – I would probably cry at how wonderful my life was and how blessed i was to create something many appreciated and will continue to. 

Leave a Reply

