the UNCATEGORISED: Daily Prompt: Million-Dollar Question | why do you blog

I blog because I can,  the real question is; WHO DO YOU BLOG? this is what I mean. I can do whatever i want and I want to blog:

Doris Day.

Why? Because the woman is a romantic comedy legend; arguably the pioneer of women in such roles since such as: Goldie Hawn, Diane Keaton, Meg Ryan, Bette Midler, Julia Roberts, Renee Zellwegger, Katherine Heigl and so on and so forth.

One of my favourite genres.

She’s still alive as far as I’m aware,  so I  want to know all about it. The glory days, her animal activism, is she ok? did she love it all? Did she love the men? Howard Keel, what was he like? Did she share more than an onscreen love for Cary Grant ? What is Rock Hudson’s deal? Does she  still own her wardrobe circa 1950/1960? IF SO CAN I HAVE IT?

images (9)

When did she realise she was supposed to be an actress, what was it like back then amongst stars that were revered more for their sensuous, mysterious and elusiveness  than for their back-chat, quick lines and perfect comedy timing. When did she realise it was time to stop?

     de93c4f20503d553955931b09889f25e

Ah she’s a star. I just want to know how much laughter her movies have brought so many generations after.

Leave a Reply

