the TRASH BASH: SIMPLICITY SATURDAY | JESSICA WARE

There’s a new Jessica in town.

I have to admit when I saw the promo stills of this young woman, I immediately put her in the Jessie J and-the-like box. She is not that at all. I’ve listened to some of her other songs and I have to say I am very impressed.

‘Wildest Moments’ and ‘Running’ are  very soulful, mellow tunes and her videos are so simple (none of that trash city chic that Rita, Jessie and Ri-Ri are all such fans of at the moment) that you have no choice but to hone in on the music.  There is something about Jessica Ware that harks back to the soul and R’n’B songs of 70s and 80s; think Ruby Turner, Sade and Chaka Khan. Its beautiful stuff. Running is my new playlist rinser. I can’t get enough of her and I’m excited to see what 2013 brings for her.


Leave a Reply

