the TRASH BASH: Jack White ft. Ruby Amanfu ‘LOVE INTERRUPTION’

 

Can we just stop and fall in-love with Jack White for the hundredth time?

The sweet-faced, Ghanaian born /American raised singer, Ruby Amanfu joins him in the track titled ‘Love Interruption’  taken from his debut solo Album Blunderbuss.

I listened to this once back when it was released and bopped along. More recently however, I have had it on the playlist, I can’t stop wailing to it. What a great song. It’s a poetic declaration – it’s actually not as romantic as I first thought. It’s more bluesy and aggressive. I’m trying to figure out if the repetition in the chorus and the final conclusion not to allow love to disrupt, corrupt, interrupt is a dismissal of love as we know it altogether. I don’t know, I’m not an expert I only know that I love this track and it makes me want to birth Jack Whites child.

I wish I’d seen him at the Hackney Weekend. He has been added to my live music bucket list.

Leave a Reply

