the TRASH BASH (mini): SWEET SUNDAY

Ah – I may as well just link to M83’s VEVO; I have a different song uploaded on here to share every other week! This weekend I am bring Intro (to welcome a new week) . It’s an amazing lea in to the album ‘Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming’ featuring the gorgeous Zola Jesus (another artist I have on playback, and one I will have to post about soon).

I’m waiting for this song to be a poster song for all those Olympic 2012 montages or something to that effect. Think the over-played Hoppipolla by Sigur Ros, or Elbow’s One Day Like This and anything by Florence + the Machine.

Ah I wish I could sing like this and make people weep with my impressive electronica instrument skills and crescendos. I think it’s the choir chorus build up that gets me – I bet this sounds amazing live.

One thought on “the TRASH BASH (mini): SWEET SUNDAY

  1. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

