the TRASH BASH: Thoughtful Thursday – M83 WAIT

A little melancholy this week as I re-order my work life and social life and my  NO money mo’ problem life.  This beauty of a track from M83’s Hurry Up We’re Dreaming is exactly how I feel. There is no frigging time to do anything; and yet I can not see any definitive end to what I am doing which is both scary and a little, nice really.

I spoke about him/them end of last year briefly. It truly is a magical album, one I think should be listened to as one rather than be picked about for its singles release because there is a definite narrative from track to track. I don’t think this song has been released as a single yet – so there is no video, but in order to share with you I found this vimeo film below created for this song.

M83 – Wait from Boris Winter on Vimeo.

Here is the live (a little rough) version

Leave a Reply

