A Tumblr to call my own: BLAME IT ON THE ALCOHOL

I have had a Tumblr account for a while now; for all my doodles and illustrations that I have done over the years and still continue to do. Its called ‘Blame it on the Alcohol (and other shit)’  because A) That is a great song by Jamie Foxx, and B) I was intoxicated when I set the account up. 

I would also care to lay blame on the glass of red wine that has led to some of my more… peculiar drawings. So that is (C.

As you may or may not know I am big on storytelling and children’s literature and television is the route I am currently planning to break. So, in light of that I draw and read and draw silly things, not necessarily for kids but that take on that simplistic style and idealism. Nothing has to make sense, it doesn’t even have to be pretty. I haven’t honed on a style that I think is representative of me but after doing a lot of research (trawling through Tumblr illustration blogs is very hard work and highly addictive) I will be experimenting and testing out via the social network. So go have a perusal and ‘reblog’ or ‘like’ or leave a comment – whatever just look.

NB: Some of the images were originally posted on ‘the peep show’ or ‘the photos’, which I think I will continue to do, but as one big chunky post that will ultimately lead the readers to the illustrations on my Tumblr site. Synergy people! …I learnt about that today.

 

NB NB: The blog is now called Paint Bomb

One thought on “A Tumblr to call my own: BLAME IT ON THE ALCOHOL

  1. Hi I am so excited I found your blog page, I really found you by error, while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a tremendous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

