My First Book: Hello, London… Are You There?

http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/invited/2343333/e75043dad3583862b4349c885577fa265c07b48c

This is my first book – self published online and it’s all mine and yours if you like it. Just have a look at the preview and see what you think. The inspirations came upon seeing another book with photos of the photographers home town, all taken via his mobile phone. I realised that I had been doing this for a year and had a collection of snaps taken from my jaunts around my London archived in a bulging folder on my desktop. The majority had been taken using an Instagram application on my HTC Desire. So effects where easy to apply and give each photo a bit of an edge. I did however upload them all and retouch and edit a few on Picasa, before uploading them to Blurb.com where I then proceeded to create my book ‘Hello, London…Are You There?’ . I’m happy how it turned out actually because the process of formatting each image to fit the resolution and size of the pages in the book were tedious. I can’t wait to receive my copy and hopefully start to make more!

2 thoughts on “My First Book: Hello, London… Are You There?

Leave a Reply

