the TRASH BASH: MUSIC MONDAY

YOUNG GALAXY – WE HAVE EVERYTHING

It was such a nice (chilly) day in London today and this was on my playlist on route to meeting friends in town. It’s Young Galaxy’s beautiful track ‘We Have Everything’  which, back in August, I had on repeat every single hour of the day after hearing it on the brilliant US drama ‘Awkward’. I fell out of love with it eventually, but on a day like today it’s perfect. I don’t understand why they haven’t really been a bigger hit with this or their other music, maybe this is their year.

 

PRODUCTION THEME – ALL THAT I CAN GIVE

If you recognise this song and you’re a fan of TV then you either heard it on the end credits of Made In Chelsea or the new Thompson holiday ads. Love it. All I know is that the wizards behind this tune are brothers Matt & Ben Hales. Matt being the spearhead of solo act Aqualung (strange & beautiful) , so far they have a brilliant stream of music on YouTube, which I plan to subscribe and listen to, however this is my favourite.

KANYE WEST, JAY-Z Ft BEYONCE.- LIFT OFF

I can’t even tell you how much I love this track. Spotify had it highlighted purple within half hour. That’s how much. This is taken from the collaborative project ‘WATCH THE THRONE’  between the hip hop pop heavyweights and if that wasn’t enough Beyonce’s added her power-voicebox to the song. Enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

