In my mind : ELLE

Last Year ELLE UK magazine gave me its readers a Christmas present. A  cute notebook, with a custom designed cover by John Galliano.  I love collecting paper, notebooks, diaries etc – because I doodle and write shit down all the time.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank ELLE UK for this little notebook, which I have used to write shopping lists, Ebay bidders addresses, and to draw crazy images that I like to show to my little brother and boast about how crazy my mind can be.

I love doodling and drawing, it always amazes me what ends up on the blank page after a few minutes. Sometimes it good, sometimes its tragic and sometimes it ends up being a piece of paper to blot my lipstick. I take inspiration from Quentin Blake, Tim Burton and Marc Johns for sure. Im not trying to make a living out of it, I just thought it would be cool to share it before I forgot I even owned it (which is what happened up until I rescued it from the side of my bed a couple of months ago.)

I will post the rest up every day that I can.

Leave a Reply

